Command Ops 2 - Core Engine Build 5.1.24 Now Available

planetbrain

Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Messages
16
Points
1
Location
Rosebud, Australia
I fired up the game today & am also happy to report that all is now good. I too run Avast free edition but did not need to exclude this sim.
I do run Avast in both Win 10 & XP so maybe the switch in OS's did trigger something positive???
Anyway, all is good, thank you.
 

JET

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
21
Points
3
Age
74
Location
Sydney Australia
Have a problem with Force Data Dialog only showing part of information, appears only the left side of display can be viewed.

I am using Windows 8.1 through bootcamp on Macbook pro, this problem did not occur with 5.1.22.

Have run with 1600 x 1200 screen and 2880 x 1800 screen and have same problem with both.

Earlier versions of Core Engine run ok at 1600 x 1200.
 

planetbrain

Member
Joined
Dec 5, 2014
Messages
16
Points
1
Location
Rosebud, Australia
FWIW, since my post that I could not get CommandOps to work, I have had no less than 2 other games with the same issue in the same manner (i.e. the exe remains there on start up) and it is due (I think) to problems with how Avast works with Win 10 on my PC
 

mikester222

Member
Joined
Nov 25, 2015
Messages
3
Points
1
Age
54
Location
Littleton CO USA
1) Originally I had error after running Update from Desktop Shortcut where game would not start as described by others earlier in this thread.

I fixed that by executing the vcredist_x86

2) Now, however, whenever I execute the Update CO2 from desktop shortcut I immediately get 2 error pop-up windows:
upload_2015-11-28_9-55-22.png

But the regular upgrade screen then pops up and I can click thru it and it appears to function properly as best I can tell (simply ends up telling me I have all the latest updates installed already)

System:
CO2: Ver 5.1.24 (verified)
Win7 SP1 64-Bit
Intel i7 CPU 2.67GHz
6 GB RAM
Norton Antivirus (note I previously didn't have CO2 added to my "safe programs" list so have now added it)
 

Attachments

  • upload_2015-11-28_9-54-58.png
    upload_2015-11-28_9-54-58.png
    73.6 KB · Views: 3
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 2, 2015
Messages
14
Points
1
Age
61
Location
Ashburn Va, USA
CO2 now starts for me. I did not change anything. I am using AVAST anti-virus, perhaps it did an update and fixed that fixed something. It does crash after about 1/2 hour, but at least it starts.
 

JET

Member
Joined
Dec 8, 2014
Messages
21
Points
3
Age
74
Location
Sydney Australia
Thanks for your prompt reply Dave.
I reloaded the program a second time and the part display problem no longer exists.
The problems may have been due to Bootcamp.
 

About LnLP

Welcome to the official Lock 'n Load Publishing Community page. Here you will find the latest information on our released and upcoming games.



We enjoy designing, developing, and publishing some of the best strategy games in the world. Lock 'n Load Publishing has published over eighty products, including our fan favorites Nations at War Series, World at War 85 Series, and Lock 'n Load Tactical series. We have expanded the publishing line now to include novels to go along with our game series in Paperback, EPUB, and Audiobook lines.

As Lock 'n Load Publishing moves forward, it intends to continue to broaden its product lines. We thank God for blessing us and allow us to follow our passions and thank you for support in our endeavors.


Like us on Facebook

Donate Cadence International

Cadence serves all branches of the U.S. military in American and overseas locations. Comprised of nearly 4 million people, the U.S. military community has proven to be one of the largest, most responsive sub-cultures today. Cadence ministers not only to military personnel but to their spouses and dependents as well.

Thank you for your interest in supporting our us. Please specify an amount below to begin the secure, tax-deductable donation process.

Donate to Cadence International
Top